Tearful kisses – Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

Bild

This is a breakup!
I don’t expect you to knew.
Overwhelmed in pain,
didn’t want to bother you!

What is left of us?
Nothing worth to stay.
Only scars,
the toll I’m ready to pay

The day we have met
I didn’t believe in you.
overwhelmed and lost
in your eyes colored in blue,

I wanted to say no
Instead a maybe came
Then I realized it
when the yes have sealed my pain.

Your promise was cozy.
Your eyes drenched in trust.
Too late to see
your words covered in dust.

Used words
with no heart in the core.
My innocent feelings
placed my heart at your door.

False dreams never shatter.
My hope never broke
Didn’t realize the fire
too blind to see the smoke.

When i hear your lustful sighing
behind the locked up door.
My trust began the crying
my heart wasn’t there no more.

So now standing strong
As a broken down spell
not expecting at all
I have walked through this hell.

Just my heart I want back
As my trust is drying out
The tears already gone
no hoping
not even doubt

I have to break up.
No words can even say.
What sadness I’ve been through
I have to go
although I want to stay.

Don’t ever come back
as now
Loneliness is my love
Faithfully the kisses
from our
tearful salty mouths.

Picture from here

For this Daily Prompt

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Naturally abstract | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. Tainted Love | Knowledge Addiction
  3. Song of the fallen | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. The Letter That Killed Me | Daily Prompt: Never | likereadingontrains
  5. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love-Psychology behind breaking up | Journeyman
  6. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | The Road Less Travelled By
  7. A Meal With Millie (short fiction) and The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  8. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | alienorajt
  9. Keeping The Music That Counts – Release | My Days In A Song
  10. Tainted love | dandelionsinwind
  11. It Ain’t Pretty | Views Splash!
  12. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  13. One Crazy Mom » Tainted Love
  14. DP Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Sabethville
  15. Stood up at an airport | sixty, single and surviving
  16. DP: Tainted | Scorched Ice
  17. Tainted Love | Maria For Real
  18. Silent fear.. | Tale of Two Tomatoes
  19. Tainted Love: The Breakups | Living Dead Girl
  20. Dating in a Small City: Falling For the First Time — Again! | Kosher Adobo
  21. #85 – Daily Prompt | shatteringlove
  22. Secrets and lies | A picture is worth 1000 words
  23. Love is in the Air? | Anecdotes | WANGSGARD.COM
  24. Why I Blog | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  25. A six letter nightmare. | Aicela Aitacil
  26. It’s Over. It’s NOT me. It’s you | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  27. this is how I release (you) | 365 days of defiance
  28. The 3 A’s of BROKENNESS: ABUSE, ABANDONMENT, AND ADULTERY | The Christian Gazette
  29. Incarceration | La Gatita Oscura
  30. The Worst Breakup Story
  31. I dreamed you up from flames | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry
  32. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Basically Beyond Basic
  33. RELEASE | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  34. Don’t let them see | anonim0us
  35. How I Got Dumped On Valentines Day! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog
  36. MY LOVE WAS NEVER TAINTED | SERENDIPITY
  37. ThINkINg ………………..
  38. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  39. Tainted Love | the bippity boppity beautiful blog
  40. Dreams within Dreams: Daily Prompt | Finicky Philly
  41. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Lady K’s Lounge
  42. Trapped by Anxiety | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  43. ASKED OR BEEN ASKED. | mnemosynesandlethe
  44. I’m Breaking Up With You Because… | Glorious Results Of A Misspent Youth
  45. Dear Friend – You’re Dumped | The Wittering Wallflower
  46. A Different Story | Flowers and Breezes
  47. Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood
  48. Cináed IV | The Eclectic Poet
  49. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love « Mama Bear Musings
  50. Daily Prompt: Being Alone! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  51. Yes, Kevin Spacey IS in your house of cards – somewhere. | Rob’s Surf Report
  52. Solitary | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X
  53. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | To Breathe is to Write
  54. Daily Prompt Tainted Love | My Travels with Depression
  55. Styrofoam Cups | loveletterstoaghost
  56. The Rejection Collection | Don’t Jerk Off To This!
  57. Tainted love | How to be good at everything
  58. Prompt: 2 Bad Relationships I’m Finally Telling People About | melissuhhsmiles
  59. In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime
  60. You Hung Up on Me | Lewis Cave
  61. 268. …And I Never Skipped a Beat | Barely Right of Center
  62. Daily Prompt – Tainted love – Field of clouds |
  63. “Hell is empty and all the devils are here” | by LRose
  64. She Couldn’t Handle My Illness so I was Kicked to the Curb | Schizo Incognito
  65. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Pride in Madness
  66. Tainted Love and Then Swept Away by a New Love | Not The Sword But The Pen
  67. Tainted Love: Daily Post | Destino
  68. Not working out… | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
  69. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Too dumb to be dumped, twice | Sayantan Jana dot com
  70. Daily Prompt: tainted love | Kawanee’s Korner
  71. Daily Prompt Tainted Love (FICTIONAL) | Kawanee’s Korner
  72. Purple Petals | Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Focal Breeze
  73. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | A Day In The Life
  74. Our Blogs (2-23-14) | My Blog imanagementbywordpress
  75. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love « Thinking Diagonally
  76. What’s love got to do with it? | Willow’s Corner belated | fragments of life
  77. Refused | Leonas Lines–Poetry Plus
  78. Daily Prompt: Release this Tainted Love | Born on a Wednesday
  79. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love/Release | @ The West Gate
  80. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Here I am !!
  81. Do you know what “plutonic” means? | Beez Giftz
  82. Uncovered Covers: Tainted Love | Laith’s Ramblings
  83. Green Suede ~ truths in literary fiction | VALENTINE BONNAIRE
  84. Daily Prompt: Friend in Need | Morrighan’s Muse
  85. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Christina Designs Art
  86. Heartbreak? Don’t think so! | Dapper Chapstick
  87. The Wounds of Adultery | The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel
  88. Radiation, Seriously? | Wanderlein
  89. Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  90. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | The Polka Dot Penguin
  91. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love – A Royal Straight Flush | SA:ME (사메)
  92. DAILY POST: Tainted Love | cockatooscreeching
  93. Fear of loss | alienorajt
  94. Day 54: Biological Sustainability | The Sacred Architecture of Here and Now
  95. a yearning crouches | y
  96. Daily Prompt: Duped (Tainted Love) | Jottings and Writings
  97. Love – from the psychopathic perspecitve | afterthepsychopath
  98. Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

19 thoughts on “Tearful kisses – Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

  1. Pingback: How I Got Dumped On Valentines Day! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  2. Pingback: MY LOVE WAS NEVER TAINTED | SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: It Ain’t Pretty | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood

  7. Pingback: Solitary | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  8. Pingback: How to deal when Kevin Spacey is in your house | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love « Thinking Diagonally

  10. Pingback: Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: Fear of loss | alienorajt

  12. Pingback: In which I have soup: a blog post | Infinitefreetime

  13. Pingback: In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

