Mindgames

 
I only wanted to love,
Instead they sold me a car!
Put fancy clothes on me
named me after a star!
 
I only longed
for the look of your eyes!
Instead I cry and I cry and I cry.
I only wanted to be the reason you smile!
Instead I die and I die and I die.
 
I only wanted to sleep in your arms!
Instead I got a coffee to go.
I didn’t wish for any harm
But they said it’s not good for the show!
 
I only longed
for the look of your eyes!
Instead I cry and I cry and I cry.
I only wanted to be the reason you smile!
Instead I die and I die and I die.
 
And now I have a thousand things I could lose,
but I only wanted you instead!
They say I am unthankfully rude
and they play with my head, with my head, with my head!
 
Farzam Mikail Ferdosi
Leave a Reply

